CDF has provided over $10 million in funding since our inception in 1969, with over 500 awards given.


2021 CDF Research Grant Recipients

Dr. Robert Gniadecki
Circulating Tumor Cells in Mycosis Fungoides (MF)
University of Alberta
World Congress of Dermatology Research Grant – $100,000

Dr. Tim Lee
AI guided multi-stage polarization speckle system for automatic in vivo skin cancer detection
University of British Columbia
Edwin Brown Endowment Grant – $100,000

Dr. Haishan Zeng
Development of a Mini-phototest Method for Precision Phototherapy
University of British Columbia
George S. Williamson/ Winefride Raye Endowment Grant – $50,000

Dr. Raed Alhusayen
Validating the use of clinical tools in the virtual care of psoriasis, atopic dermatits, and hidradenitis suppurativa
Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre
Colin Ramsay Endowment Grant – $50,000

Dr. Regine Mydlarski
Metagenomic and Culturomic Microbrial Profiling of Keratinocyte Carcinomas in Solid Organ Transplant Recipients
University of Alberta 
Young Investigator’s Award Grant – $50,000